Fågelvik B&B and Café

Address: Granövägen 106, Mariehamn 22160  show map
Location: Mariehamn
Guest score: 79% (27 of 34 recommend) (16 reviews)

Guest score: 79%

(27 of 34recommend)
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Cabin condition 3.9 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 3.1 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 4.1 of 5
Service from staff 4.6 of 5
About our guest reviews: The guest reviews are submitted by our guests after their stay. They are opinions of guests that reflect their experiences when staying at this property. Scores are based on a 1 (poor) to 5 (excellent) rating system.

Individual reviews by our guests (showing 1-10 of 16)

A small cute cabin for short trip

Recommended by Susanna, Finland (Finland Thu 15 Aug 2019)
“Cabin was like a playbouse, there was a bunk bed, table, microwave, coffee maker, water boiler and many sockets. During summer time it was all we needed. It was possible to open one windows where was net so any bugs didn’t get in. It was also nice that even there was another family staying, we had our own peace more far in our own cabin. Only bad thing which made us disappointed was shower. We knew it was gonna be outside (which we were absolutely fine with) but it was full of spider webs and spiders. Plus it worked via sun panels which means that if there’s no sun, you’ll wash yourself in a super cold water. We stayed for two nights and every night we had to wash ourselve in a cold shower. Toilets outside were clean and there were two of those. Breakfast was basic home breakfast: porridge, toast, cheese,ham, eggs, cereals, coffee and tea. All in all, we were happy to stay in this beautiful place! Thank you!”
Overall opinion 3 of 5
Cabin condition 4 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 2 of 5
Cleaning 3 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Service from staff 5 of 5

Luonnonrauhaa ja vaatimattomuutta

Recommended by Jatta, Finland (Finland Tue 30 Jul 2019)
“Rantamökissä yksityisyyden tuntu. Kaikki pelasi. Vaatimatonta ja rauhallista.”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Cabin condition 4 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 3 of 5
Cleaning 3 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Service from staff 5 of 5

Fiskviken stuga för 2

Not recommended by Kjelle.s, Sweden (Sweden Sun 28 Jul 2019)
“Fint läge,lugnt och rofyllt. Fina frukostar”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Cabin condition 4 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 3 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Service from staff 4 of 5

Fågelvik

Recommended by Robban, Finland (Finland Sun 28 Jul 2019)
“Henry sköter sitt värdskap väl. Allt snyggt o fint. Vänligt bemötande. Fint läge. Endä minuset med rummet vi hyrde var att det var en bastukammare. Blev helsikes hett när bastun på andra sidan väggen värmndes.”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Cabin condition 4 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 3 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Service from staff 5 of 5

Fin stuga i fantastisk omgivning samt fantastisk frukost

Recommended by Kim, Sweden (Sweden Thu 25 Jul 2019)
“Vi fick ett varmt välkomnande och bra information när vi kom. Det finns flera boenden på området. Vår stuga var rymlig och ljus, sängarna var sköna och det var rent och fint. På tomten finns en fin badplats med både sandstrand, brygga och klippor. Vi hade inkluderat frukost och den var verkligen värd sitt pris! Gröt, ägg, sill, olika bröd, flera olika pålägg, grönsaker, hemlagad saft och sylt yoghurt - jag har säkert glömt något, det var stort och jättegott! Jag kan verkligen rekommendera detta trevliga boende och de trevliga husvärdarna.”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Cabin condition 4 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 3 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service from staff 5 of 5

Underbart läge. Fantastiskt bemötande . ...

Recommended by Tobbe och Boel, Sweden (Sweden Sun 23 Jun 2019)
“Underbart läge. Fantastiskt bemötande . Superb frukost.”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Cabin condition 4 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service from staff 5 of 5

Vackert och trevligt havsnära boende

Recommended by Mats, Sweden (Sweden Mon 21 Aug 2017)
“Trevligt boende vid en liten strand och sommarkiosk. Enkel standard, men utmärkt när man bara är ute efter en billig övernattning. Mycket bra frukost! ”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Cabin condition 4 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 3 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Service from staff 5 of 5

Rauhallinen pieni paikka

Recommended by Olli, Finland (Finland Sun 06 Aug 2017)
“Huoneeni oli samassa rakennuksessa, jossa rantasauna. Huone oli siisti. Erillinen suihku oli ulkona, mikä oli omalaatuinen, mutta toimiva. Aamupala oli paikan koko huomioiden aivan riittävä ja hyvä! Suosittelen!”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Cabin condition 5 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 3 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service from staff 5 of 5

Dusch

Not recommended by JW, Sweden (Sweden Sun 06 Aug 2017)
“Trevligt ställe vid havsvik med bad. Men tyvärr dålig dusch med ev. varmvatten om solen lyser, bakom ett skynke vid en stuga. Inget tvättfat med rinnande vatten när man har varit på ex. utedasset.”
Overall opinion 3 of 5
Cabin condition 4 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 1 of 5
Cleaning 3 of 5
Value for money 3 of 5
Service from staff 4 of 5

Vaatimagon siisti mökki

Recommended by Koiraperhe, Finland (Finland Thu 27 Jul 2017)
“Mökki oli vaatimaton, mutta toimiva. Patjat erittäin hyvät, eli nukuimme sukelsi. Äänieristys takasi oman rauhan seinänaapureiden äänistä.”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Cabin condition 3 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 2 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Service from staff 5 of 5


Customer service

We are here to help you with your booking and questions.

You’re welcome to contact our call center by phone +358 18 28040 or
e-mail booking@visitaland.com
Mon-Fri 8:00-16:00 (UTC +2:00)

Booking conditions
My reservation

Service suppliers’ support:
+358 18 28040 

Why book with Visit Åland?

  • Official booking site
  • Book easily and travel individually
  • Tailor-make your trip
  • No online booking fees
  • Secure online payments
  • Customer service

    We are here to help you with your booking and questions.

    You’re welcome to contact our call center by phone +358 18 28040 or
    e-mail booking@visitaland.com
    Mon-Fri 8:00-16:00 (UTC +2:00)

    Booking conditions
    My reservation

    Service suppliers’ support:
    +358 18 28040 

    Why book with Visit Åland?

  • Official booking site
  • Book easily and travel individually
  • Tailor-make your trip
  • No online booking fees
  • Secure online payments
  • Build: 13/07/2020 11:33:22, Host: online3core19, DB: o3.cbguide-7589.cbischannel-15782.v1 online3data04.db.citybreak.com:8080, Controller: Accommodation, Action: showreviews