Gullvivan Hotel & Restaurant

Address: Björnholma, 22920 Brändö  show map
Location: Archipelago
Guest score: 93% (27 of 29 recommend) (10 reviews)

Guest score: 93%

(27 of 29recommend)
Overall opinion 4.3 of 5
Hotel condition 4.4 of 5
Facilities (bed, shower etc) 4.4 of 5
Cleaning 4.4 of 5
Value for money 3.8 of 5
Service from staff 4.3 of 5
Breakfast 4 of 5
About our guest reviews: The guest reviews are submitted by our guests after their stay. They are opinions of guests that reflect their experiences when staying at this property. Scores are based on a 1 (poor) to 5 (excellent) rating system.

Individual reviews by our guests (showing 1-10 of 10)

Syksyinen viikonloppu Gullvivanissa

Recommended by Kirsi, Finland (Finland Thu 12 Sep 2019)
“Yövyimme hotellissa kalastuskisaviikonloppuna, joka toi mukavaa säpinää päiviimme. Huone oli erittäin siisti ja kodikkaasti sisustettu. Hyvä lisä oli keittonurkkaus, jossa mm. kahvinkeitin ja jääkaappi. Söimme päivällisen hotellin ravintolassa ja ruoka oli herkullista. Aamiaisella oli runsaasti vaihtoehtoja munasta ja pekonista jogurttiin ja mysliin ja saimme hyvän alun toiselle retkipäivällemme. Omistajarouva ja muut työntekijät olivat ystävällisiä ja auttavaisia. Suosittelen lämpimästi hotellia kaikille matkalaisille!”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Facilities (bed, shower etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Service from staff 5 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

Best breakfast eggs on Åland! :-)

Recommended by folgaer, Finland (Finland Mon 26 Aug 2019)
“We enjoyed our stay at Hotell Gullvivan very much - from the cozy hotel room to the perfect eggs at breakfast! Thanks to the friendly staff and we hope to visit Åland again soon! Tack så mycket! ”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Facilities (bed, shower etc) 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service from staff 5 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

Mopomatka

Recommended by Mopomatka, Finland (Finland Mon 26 Aug 2019)
“Siisti majoitus, pysäköinti ja perus hyvä aamupala”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Hotel condition 4 of 5
Facilities (bed, shower etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Service from staff 4 of 5
Breakfast 4 of 5

Vi bodde på 3 olika hotell. Brudhäll på ...

Recommended by Anonymous , Sweden (Sweden Fri 23 Aug 2019)
“Vi bodde på 3 olika hotell. Brudhäll på Kökar och ett hotell på Ekenäs i Finland till sist Gullvivan. Alla hotell hade fint läge och väldigt nära hav och vatten. Personalen var mycket serviceminded på alla 3. Lite extra beröm till Gullvivan och personal. Allt flöt på bra med färjor. Enda problemet vi stötte på var att vi var bokade kl 18 sista dagen och vill byta till 15:15 färjan de var totalt omöjliga. Så det kommer jag få en faktura en faktura på 20 euro. Trist där ca det tummen ner”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Facilities (bed, shower etc) 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service from staff 5 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

terveiset kokille

Recommended by Anonymous , Finland (Finland Mon 05 Aug 2019)
“Kävimme lounaalla hotellin ravintolassa, listalla oli vain liharuokaa, mutta kokki teki meille vegaaniset annokset tuossa tuokiossa, palvelu ja ruoka oli erinomaista!”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Facilities (bed, shower etc) 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Service from staff 5 of 5
Breakfast 4 of 5

Tv

Recommended by Skh, Finland (Finland Mon 08 Jul 2019)
“Tv voisi olla hyvä. Vaikka jossain yleisessä tilassa?”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Hotel condition 4 of 5
Facilities (bed, shower etc) 5 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 3 of 5
Service from staff 4 of 5
Breakfast 4 of 5

Saaristotunnelmia

Recommended by TiaMaria, Finland (Finland Tue 02 Jul 2019)
“Kauniilla paikalla,rauhallinen .Henkilökunta ystävällistä.Siisti ja hyvin hoidettu ympäristö.Aamiainen hyvä”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Hotel condition 4 of 5
Facilities (bed, shower etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Service from staff 5 of 5
Breakfast 4 of 5

Ruma mutta ok hotelli

Not recommended by Wallu, Finland (Finland Thu 20 Jun 2019)
“Tyyli ei vastaa nykyaikaa (ulkoa suorastaan ruma), mutta peruspalvelut pelasi. Tosin kaikki tieto (vaikkapa aamupalan ajankohdasta) oli ristiriitaista. Huonot sängyt ja tyynyt. Ilmastointi puuttui. Sijainti on hyvä ja parkkipaikka ilmainen sisäpihalla.”
Overall opinion 3 of 5
Hotel condition 3 of 5
Facilities (bed, shower etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 1 of 5
Service from staff 3 of 5
Breakfast 4 of 5

Hotellet hade förberett middagsbuffee en...

Not recommended by Anonymous , Finland (Finland Sun 16 Jun 2019)
“Hotellet hade förberett middagsbuffee endast för en större grupp, som kom med samma färja från Osnäs som vi. Till oss sade man att vi borde ha förbeställt. Till all tur hade vi köpt dricka och smörgås på fastlandet. Utlovad frukost uteblev också delvis eftersom gruppen hade rest vidare mycket tidigt på morgonen (kl 6 -7). Vi fick kaffe, smörgås och yoghurt när vi bad om det. Allt annat hade redan tagits bort. Tyvärr informerade personen/damen i receptionen oss inte om tiden för frukost. ”
Overall opinion 3 of 5
Hotel condition 4 of 5
Facilities (bed, shower etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 3 of 5
Service from staff 2 of 5
Breakfast 2 of 5

Brändössä tarvitaan hotelli

Recommended by Anonymous , Finland (Finland Tue 28 May 2019)
“Olen todella iloinen siitä, että Gullvivan on monella tavoin parantunut omistajavaihdoksen jälkeen ja on kiva nähdä mikä taas on korjaantunut seuraavalla kerralla vieraillessamme siellä. Ymmärrän hyvin, ettei kaikkea voi tehdä kerralla, mutta suunta nykyisten omistajien aikana on koko ajan ollut selvä - parempaa kohti mennään. Kiitos!”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Hotel condition 4 of 5
Facilities (bed, shower etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 3 of 5
Service from staff 4 of 5
Breakfast 3 of 5


Customer service

We are here to help you with your booking and questions.

You’re welcome to contact our call center by phone +358 18 24255 or
e-mail booking@visitaland.com
Mon-Fri 8:00-16:00 (UTC +2:00)

Booking conditions
My reservation

Service suppliers’ support:
+358 18 24255

Why book with Visit Åland?

  • Official booking site
  • Book easily and travel individually
  • Tailor-make your trip
  • No online booking fees
  • Secure online payments
  • Customer service

    We are here to help you with your booking and questions.

    You’re welcome to contact our call center by phone +358 18 24255 or
    e-mail booking@visitaland.com
    Mon-Fri 8:00-16:00 (UTC +2:00)

    Booking conditions
    My reservation

    Service suppliers’ support:
    +358 18 24255

    Why book with Visit Åland?

  • Official booking site
  • Book easily and travel individually
  • Tailor-make your trip
  • No online booking fees
  • Secure online payments
  • Build: 12/11/2019 13:59:50, Host: online3core19, DB: o3.cbguide-7589.cbischannel-15782 online3data03.db.citybreak.com:8080, Controller: Accommodation, Action: showreviews