Fågelvik B&B and Café

Address: Granövägen 106, MARIEHAMN 22160  show map
Location: Main island
Guest score: 78% (18 of 23 recommend) (10 reviews)

Guest score: 78%

(18 of 23recommend)
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Cabin condition 3.8 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 3 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Service from staff 4.5 of 5
About our guest reviews: The guest reviews are submitted by our guests after their stay. They are opinions of guests that reflect their experiences when staying at this property. Scores are based on a 1 (poor) to 5 (excellent) rating system.

Individual reviews by our guests (showing 1-10 of 10)

Vackert och trevligt havsnära boende

Recommended by Mats, Sweden (Sweden Mon 21 Aug 2017)
“Trevligt boende vid en liten strand och sommarkiosk. Enkel standard, men utmärkt när man bara är ute efter en billig övernattning. Mycket bra frukost! ”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Cabin condition 4 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 3 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Service from staff 5 of 5

Rauhallinen pieni paikka

Recommended by Olli, Finland (Finland Sun 06 Aug 2017)
“Huoneeni oli samassa rakennuksessa, jossa rantasauna. Huone oli siisti. Erillinen suihku oli ulkona, mikä oli omalaatuinen, mutta toimiva. Aamupala oli paikan koko huomioiden aivan riittävä ja hyvä! Suosittelen!”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Cabin condition 5 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 3 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service from staff 5 of 5

Dusch

Not recommended by JW, Sweden (Sweden Sun 06 Aug 2017)
“Trevligt ställe vid havsvik med bad. Men tyvärr dålig dusch med ev. varmvatten om solen lyser, bakom ett skynke vid en stuga. Inget tvättfat med rinnande vatten när man har varit på ex. utedasset.”
Overall opinion 3 of 5
Cabin condition 4 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 1 of 5
Cleaning 3 of 5
Value for money 3 of 5
Service from staff 4 of 5

Vaatimagon siisti mökki

Recommended by Koiraperhe, Finland (Finland Thu 27 Jul 2017)
“Mökki oli vaatimaton, mutta toimiva. Patjat erittäin hyvät, eli nukuimme sukelsi. Äänieristys takasi oman rauhan seinänaapureiden äänistä.”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Cabin condition 3 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 2 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Service from staff 5 of 5

Fågelvik

Not recommended by Anonymous , Finland (Finland Tue 25 Jul 2017)
“"Stugan" var ett garage med betonggolv med väggrannar. Grannarna var inte så tysta. Bemötandet var vänligt men standarden var inte vad vi väntade oss.”
Overall opinion 2 of 5
Cabin condition 2 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 1 of 5
Cleaning 2 of 5
Value for money 3 of 5
Service from staff 5 of 5

Ystävällinen isäntäpariskunta

Recommended by 4-henkinen perhe, Finland (Finland Tue 18 Jul 2017)
“Ystävällinen isäntäpariskunta, siistit yleistilat ja mökki. Rauhallinen alue. Mökki (=huone) tehty vanhasta autotallista, mutta toimi tarkoitukseensa. Koirakin mukana.”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Cabin condition 3 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 0 of 0
Value for money 0 of 0
Service from staff 0 of 0

Good and authentic

Recommended by Anonymous , Finland (Finland Mon 17 Jul 2017)
“Really nice stay and the landlord are lovely people. The place is charming. The shower is hot only if there is enough sun and the shower place is not super convenient. I think it is a bit overpriced knowing that there is a lot of extra to pay to get linen, get a towel, take a boat, have a sauna... However, the overall experience was perfect. ”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Cabin condition 5 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 3 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 3 of 5
Service from staff 5 of 5

Mycket trevliga stugvärdar, men saknade ...

Recommended by Anonymous , Sweden (Sweden Tue 20 Jun 2017)
“Mycket trevliga stugvärdar, men saknade kokmöjligheter och riktigt porslin i stugan. Hade önskat att det gått att öppna fönstret i stugan för vädring. Trevlig miljö och lugnt.”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Cabin condition 3 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 2 of 5
Cleaning 0 of 0
Value for money 0 of 0
Service from staff 0 of 0

Siisti, ystävällinen ja luonnonkaunis

Recommended by Johanna, Finland (Finland Mon 05 Sep 2016)
“Todella kaunis paikka ja ystävällinen isäntäpariskunta. Ulkovessat olivat siistit, mutta ulkosuihku hieman hämmensi kokematonta. Majoittautumisen kannalta mökki on yksinkertainen, mutta siisti, edullinen ja sen ympäristö on todella kaunis. Varasimme paikan tarkoituksenamme vain yöpyä siellä ja viettää aika saaria ja Maarianhaminaa katsellen. Paikka itsessään olikin niin kaunis, että vietimmekin ajan omalla rannalla! Jäi oikein harmittamaan, että olimme varanneet sinne vain yhden yön. Todennäköisesti palaamme vielä esim viikonloppureissulle.”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Cabin condition 5 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 2 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Service from staff 5 of 5

Very cozy, simple and homely atmosphere ...

Recommended by Anonymous , United Kingdom (United Kingdom Mon 22 Aug 2016)
“Very cozy, simple and homely atmosphere - just what we wanted. Especially lovely was when our host brought us freshly picked carrots. And sauna on the seashore was excellent.”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Cabin condition 5 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 5 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service from staff 4 of 5


Customer service

We are here to help you with your booking and questions.

You’re welcome to contact our call center by phone +358 18 24255 or
e-mail booking@visitaland.com
Mon-Fri 8:00-16:00 (UTC +2:00)

Booking conditions
My reservation

Service suppliers’ support:
+358 18 24255

Why book with Visit Åland?

  • Official booking site
  • Book easily and travel individually
  • Tailor-make your trip
  • No online booking fees
  • Secure online payments
  • Customer service

    We are here to help you with your booking and questions.

    You’re welcome to contact our call center by phone +358 18 24255 or
    e-mail booking@visitaland.com
    Mon-Fri 8:00-16:00 (UTC +2:00)

    Booking conditions
    My reservation

    Service suppliers’ support:
    +358 18 24255

    Why book with Visit Åland?

  • Official booking site
  • Book easily and travel individually
  • Tailor-make your trip
  • No online booking fees
  • Secure online payments